Reflections on Rethinking Homework

I have currently started reading a book that I’ve had for some time now, and would like to document my ideas and thoughts about it on this site.  The book is Rethinking Homework: Best Practices That Support Diverse Needs by Cathy Vatterott.  I received this book from a colleague earlier this fall, and am finally creating time to read it and analyze it.

Since this is a borrowed book, I don’t want to write all over it, like I normally would.  So, this is my outlet for organizing my thoughts.  Plus, there is a committee of teachers at my school also reading this book.  I would love to be able to share thoughts with them on it as well.

Please feel free to share your thoughts on homework, and to pick-up your own copy of the book (or borrow it from a friend) – it’s a very thought-provoking read.

One thought on “Reflections on Rethinking Homework

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *