How to avoid egg on your face…

…when setting up your centers, actually try them out.  This way, you know ahead of time that the head phones don’t work, and that you forgot to put out the bingo chips, and you have NO IDEA where the timer went from packing it away last year!  This way, you also avoid using all your center time preparing these things, and you can actually let the kids work independently.

…ask when you don’t know something!  I found out today that our textbooks for ELA and Math have extensive teacher resources on their websites, and since all of our classrooms are lucky enough to have projectors in them, we can use them a lot!  Wow, so wish I knew that before!  Plus, now that I can access those websites, I can work on my plans at home without lugging the huge teacher edition books home with me!  All on-line, I love technology!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *